Share this news
CD Party at the Palace released
Posted by editor

The concert at Buckingham Palace has now been released

Wednesday 26
June 2002 @ 16:55

The concert at Buckingham Palace has now been released as a CD, including tracks from Queen, Cliff Richard, Ozzy Osbourne, Shirley Bassey and Elton John.

The technical standard of the recording and production is not perfect, a slightly distant sound quality persisting on some numbers,” wrote BBC News Online’s Finlo Rohrer.

“But the mark of a good album is capturing the event – which in this case was magical – more than the fine details of the performances”, he added. CDPartyatthePalacereleased

The tracklisting for Party at the Palace is:

1. God Save The Queen – Brian May Feat Roger Taylor & Ray Cooper
2. You Can’t Hurry Love – Phil Collins
3. Dancing In The Street – Atomic Kitten
4. Goldfinger – Shirley Bassey
5. Everything I Do (I Do It For You) – Bryan Adams
6. You Can Leave Your Hat On – Tom Jones Feat Blue & Keith Airley
7. Radio Ga Ga – Queen
8. We Will Rock You – Queen/The London Cast Of The Musical ‘We Wil l Rock You’
9. We Are The Champions – Queen & Will Young/The London Cast Of ‘We Will Rock You’
10. Why – Annie Lennox
11. Move It – Cliff Richard Feat S Club 7 & Brian May
12. Paranoid – Ozzy Osbourne Feat Tony Iommi
13. I Want Love – Elton John
14. God Only Knows – Brian Wilson Feat The Corrs
15. Good Vibrations – Brian Wilson Feat Emma Bunton & Atomic Kitten
16. Layla – Eric Clapton
17. Gimme Some Lovin’ – Steve Winwood
18. With A Little Help From My Friends – Joe Cocker Feat Steve Winwoood & Brian May
19. Handbags & Gladrags – Rod Stewart Feat J’anna Jacoby
20. All You Need Is Love – Various Artists
21. Hey Jude – Paul McCartney Feat Various Artists

Did you like this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.